Testimonials & Reviews

Essencia Family Practice and Immediate Care Clinic

Olusesan Olotu, MD

Family Medicine located in Carrollton, TX

138 total reviews

Dr. Olusesan Olotu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 138 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Olusesan Olotu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shirley B.
Submitted 06/24/22
Nice more space
Alnoor P.
Submitted 06/22/22
Excellent customer service Quick in and out Thank you
Clifford B.
Submitted 06/15/22
Dr. Olotu is a great and wonderful person he is up to the point in life with his parents
Antoinette N.
Submitted 06/13/22
Great bedside manners and really listens to your concerns.
Anton P.
Submitted 06/09/22
Front staff is amazing and quickly engaged us when we entered. The nurse who takes vitals also had to take blood and her care and professionalism was very evident. Dr. Olotu has what I call excellent bedside manner. He is 100% focused on you as the patient, shows clear evidence that he remembers your past appointment discussions and is super responsive in the patient portal!
JUSTIN A.
Submitted 06/03/22
Excellent service and very professional in dealing with the patients.
DALTON D.
Submitted 05/17/22
Always amazing
Shaymah M.
Submitted 05/10/22
Great service
ANITA S.
Submitted 05/03/22
I've been a patient of Dr. Olotu's for a few years now and he has never disappointed. He is always attentive, listens to any concerns and answers them with respect (and never acts inconvenienced). I almost never have to wait more than five minutes to be seen, the offices are clean, and almost every staff member is respectful, cheerful, and attentive. I would highly, highly recommend!
Mari Beth Z.
Submitted 04/28/22
On 4.27.2022 ~~ I Developed a Serious Allergic reaction to a medication that Dr. Ototu thought would work for me, he is not at fault until the patient actually tries the med ( it was not life threatening ) just very much in discomfort that with my medical hx exacerbated the problem and myself being in medicine I took it upon myself to do some primary precautions but they did not work. So I immediately called Kayla at the front desk, and explain to her my situation that I could not come into the office today because I was working so she was very professional and kind and said I can get you in STAT for a Televisit, I said perfect Kayla that was initiated Within a few hours I downloaded the app with her assistant. And then I met with Dr.Otou, and explained my whole situation to him I have NEVER had a Internal Medicine Physician take time like this out of his busy day !! because most practices that I have worked with I would say we cannot accommodate you he's busy and you need to make an appointment and he could not see you for another, few days, because this Physician is ""BOOKED """ week or two weeks. Dr. Ototu, is the most Passionate, Caring , Professional, his heart is Souly caring about his human life and his patients. With my medical hx I could not of waited another day of getting some type of medication for the major discomfort I was in. Dr. Ototu ♡♡ is > than a 5 Star rating he is the very BEST INTERNAL MEDICINE PHYSICIAN IN THE DALLAS -- METROPLEX PLUS HE TAKES ALL INSURANCE CALL KAYLA TO ASK HER. ALSO THIS IS A BIG PRO TO ME DR. OTOTU, HAS A LOVELY LADY DEDICATED JUST FOR DOING PA ( PRIOR AUTHORIZATIONS ) SO YOUR NOT WAITING WEEK'S TO GET A MEDICATION APPROVED LIKE OTHER OFFICE'S.
PAMELA G.
Submitted 04/20/22
Dr Olotu has been my primary dr for 4+ years. He has excellent bed side manners. He’s very caring and takes his time to listen to all my concerns. My health has improved and I have lost weight. Very grateful to have found him. I would recommend him to anyone as I have been doing.
Moise Z.
Submitted 04/19/22
Great service and transparency
Kayode A.
Submitted 04/12/22
always an amazing time talking to the doctor
Michelle F.
Submitted 04/12/22
Fast and professional.
Mathew E.
Submitted 04/07/22
Excellent
Cynthia D.
Submitted 03/29/22
Great and caring doctor. He was very through and was good enough to discuss all my options!
Cynthia D.
Submitted 03/21/22
Dr Olotu was very patient and through. He was great about explaining things. Definitely will be going back.
Rafael C.
Submitted 03/02/22
Todo bien
SYED A.
Submitted 02/19/22
great doctor always listen to patient and make well right away .
Kelly O.
Submitted 02/16/22
Very thorough, empathetic and efficient! Dr. Olotu is the man!